There is nothing to fear

The Orthodox Monastery of All Celtic Saints

Staring into the Grand Canyon, looking straight into that extraordinary beauty, it becomes perfectly clear that there is absolutely nothing we can possibly add to God’s creation. In these rare, blessed moments, it is obvious to one’s heart that we already have in front of us the fulfillment of God’s creation; and that includes us, as well.

In these rare, blessed moments, I know God expects nothing of me – when one is out there, overcome by God’s presence, that is perfectly clear. God is just waiting for me to realise who He created me to be, He is just waiting for me to recognise in myself the beauty of His creation. It is such an alien (not of this world, not having me as its source) state to feel oneself as Nothingness and All at the same time, and to be perfectly at peace with everything. Silence is the…

View original post 196 more words

Leave a Reply

